Cisco Systems issues the CCNA certification, which is a top-level certification in computer networks. It allows candidates to gain knowledge in areas such as security, automation, and networking. CCNA stands for Cisco Certified Network Associate. Cisco was established in 1984 as an international brand and is the most trusted provider of network solutions for businesses.
Candidates can learn the basics of CCNA, and prepare for new network advancements with the CCNA certification. 99% of organizations use certifications for hiring decisions. This article can be considered the CCNA Roadmap. It can be followed to obtain the CCNA Certification.
Globally, major companies rely on IT services for their success. The technical side of CCNA technicians ensures network devices such as switches, routers, and firewalls work properly. The CCNA roadmap is a great way to gain knowledge in the IT sector network systems.
This article is designed to inform you about CCNA certification.
How do I become CCNA certified
Roadmap for CCNA
Who is eligible to apply for CCNA
Overview of the CCNA exam
Recertification process
What happens if a candidate fails the examination?
After-certification process
How NetCom Learning can assist you in taking the CCNA exam
How do I become CCNA certified?
The CCNA certification is also associated with the Cisco Certified Network Associate v1.0 (CCNA200-301) exam. This exam tests candidates’ knowledge and skills in the following areas:
Network Fundamentals – routers, switches and cabling
IP Connectivity – IP routing, OSPFv2
IP Services – NTP, DHCP and QoS.
Security Fundamentals – VPNs, wireless security and port security
Network Access- VLANs, trunking, Ether Channel
Automation and Programmability – REST APIs, Puppets, Chef, JSON. SDN
Candidates can prepare for the exam by taking the course Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions.
Roadmap for CCNA
PreparationFocus topics: network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation and programmability.Preparation for this exam can be via Instructed led training or Self-paced (e-Learning) training with an associate Cisco training partner like NetCom Learning. Army Credentialing Assistance (CA) recognizes the NetCom Learning CCNA certification.
Register & Schedule ExamOnce you are ready, register at Pearson Vue and schedule your examExam: CCNA200-301Except for the CCIE lab exams, all Cisco tests will be administered by Pearson VUE. Pearson VUE offers two payment options for an exam:
Users can use their credit cards or debit cards to register for Pearson VUE.
Purchase an exam voucher using Cisco Learning Credits to prepay for the exam.
ExamDuration – 120 Minutes
Exam ProcessOnline Proctored, Test Center, Remotely at Home or in an Office
5. Result Pass Score: 825/1000 (82%). Validity: 3 Years Recertify before expiry

Who is eligible to apply for the CCNA
A candidate can pass the CCNA exam without any formal qualifications. These are the basic requirements for a candidate to be eligible to take the CCNA exam:
Basic computer knowledge
Basic navigation skills of computer operating system
Skill in usage are essential
Information about IP addresses
The CCNA certification is valuable for-
Entry-level network engineer
Administrator of the network
Network support technician
Help desk technician
Network Specialists
Network Support Engineers
Network Analysts
Network Managers
System Engineers
Network Designers
Individuals who are interested in CCNA certification
Overview of the CCNA Exam
Now that you know who is eligible to take the CCNA exam let’s move on to the CCNA roadmap. You can earn the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA), credential by passing the 200-301 CCNA exam. Security, automation, and programmability are the most recent CCNA exam objectives.
There are 120 questions in total. The examination lasts 120 minutes.
Price for 200-301 CCNA exam is $300USD plus tax
You will be qualified if you score 825 out 1000 (82%)
The exam can be taken in either Japanese or English.
You can schedule the CCNA Exam online or in person at different locations in a secure environment.
Validity of CCNA Examination: Three years The old rules were used to acquire the certification. It will remain valid until the expiration date. The current CCNA certifications will be replaced by an equivalent in the new program starting February 2020.
CCENT has resigned and will apply for the new CCNA certification.
Details about the new exam
The 200-301 exam consists of 120 questions. It is one exam. The topics covered include routing and switching, security and some programming concepts. You can take the exam at any time.

The Roadmap to CCNA