Many IT professionals want to take multiple certifications, such as CompTIA Security+ or CEH v11. They seek to simultaneously pursue both certifications in order expand their professional reach as well as to become more familiar with cybersecurity.

Some might be confused about which certification to pursue first. Both CompTIA and EC-Council recommend that applicants have previous industry experience when applying for CompTIA Security+ or CEH v11 certifications. Both associations require that you have at most two years’ experience and be familiar with security fundamentals.
The debate over CompTIA Security+ and CEH v11 has been a hot topic in the Cyber Security field. It can be confusing to understand the differences between these certifications. We will now discuss the differences between these certifications.
CompTIA Security+ vs CEH 11
CompTIA Security+
CompTIA Security+ is the first security certification that a candidate should have. This is an entry-level certification. It provides the foundation knowledge necessary for any Cybersecurity profession. It also serves as a steppingstone to higher-level cybersecurity roles. This certification requires a broad understanding of the fundamental concepts of cybersecurity.
CompTIA Security+ certification will give you the following skills:
Configure and set-up a network and host security devices
Find out the methods used by cyber attackers in order to attack hosts and systems, as well as the protection measures they use.
Learn about the technologies and uses of cryptography standards.
Learn the basics of organizational security and the aspects of effective security controls.
Target Audience
System administrators
Network administrators
IT Auditors/Penetration Testers
Security Engineers and Consultants
System administrators
It is recommended that you have at least 2 years experience in IT Security Administration. It is not required.
CompTIA Network+ certification
CompTIA A+ certification
Domain of CompTIA Security+ Certificate:
Domain 1: Attacks, threats, and vulnerabilities(24%)Domain 2: Architecture and design(21%)Domain 3: Implementation(25%)Domain 4: Operations and incident response(16%)Domain 5: Governance, risk, and compliance(14%)

CEH (Certified Ethical Hacker v11): CEH is a higher-level certification than CompTIA Security+. CEH was created to provide a hands-on learning environment and logical procedures for each area of ethical hacking. This will allow you to demonstrate your knowledge and skills in order to earn the CEH certificate.
These experts are not only familiar with the tools and techniques used to hack into computers, but also have a technical knowledge of how they are used, deployed, and counterfeit. The CEH expert is most involved in ethical hacking or system penetration testing. They use their knowledge of cyber networks acquired through time to identify flaws in Information Security Systems.
Target Audience
System administrators
Network administrators
Hackers who are ethical
Web Managers
Basic knowledge of network basics, including core concepts like servers and networking devices
Domain of CEH V11 certification:
Domain 1: Information security and ethical hacking overview(6%)Domain 2: Reconnaissance techniques(21%)Domain 3: System hacking phases and attack techniques(17%)Domain 4: Network and perimeter hacking(14%)Domain 5: Web application hacking(16%)Domain 6: Wireless network hacking(6%)Domain 7: Mobile platform, IoT, and

Let’s compare CompTIA Security+ and CEH v11 to see which certification is right for you.